Called to be God’s Arrow


This past Monday, God was teaching me about arrows. Actually about how to be an arrow. He reminded me that the primary task for arrows, is to simply, be arrows. To surrender to the hand of the warrior to whom they belong. Let me help you here, by starting over;

    “As arrows are in the hand of a warrior, so are the children of one’s youth. Happy, blessed, and fortunate is the man whose quiver is filled with them! They will not be put to shame when they speak with their adversaries [in gatherings] at the [city’s] gate.” Psalm 127:4-5

See what [an incredible] quality of love the Father has given (shown, bestowed on) us, that we should [be permitted to] be named and called and counted the children of God! And so we are! The reason that the world does not know (recognize, acknowledge) us is that it does not know (recognize, acknowledge) Him.

1 John 3:1

So if sons are like arrows, and I, Vip, am a son of God…then I am also called to be an arrow…then I have no place deciding the what, how, ifs and whens. I submit to His choosing, His placing in a particular quiver, His maintenance,  and the timing of His using me. I dont jostle and edge others out of my way to better strategise…I have no ability to do that. I am called to remain still. And wait.

When His Hand picks me out of the quiver, and leaves others waiting there, I need to…’ be processed into a useful arrow head or else my pride will direct my head away from the target’.  He strings me to His bow, and I am first of all pulled back – through humbling trials, fires, floods, storms…whatever He chooses or allows. The further back He draws me, will determine both the velocity and the distance that He is targeting. How He holds me and releases me also determines where I land.

As The perpetual Victor, He may get to pick me up and restore me into His quiver. For another day, another place, another battle…but I am and remain an arrow in the quiver is God. So just in case you are wondering who I am, my name is Vip, princess in The Courts of The King of kings, but more accurately; I am an arrow in the quiver of Jehovah Tseboath. His Hand is Faithful and Sure, and He will never have cause to hang His Head over where he has fired me to. Because it is all about Him, not me. My Father, The Lord God Almighty – The One Who cannot be defeated. I belong to His quiver.

vipslit@yahoo.ca

About viphealthyleadership
I am a friend of God, who loves to listen to, and talk to Him and write to and through Him. My prayer concerns revolve mainly around homes and nations, and how Christ's wounded warriors can arise and get involved again in the building of these and in the repairwork needed to restore these to their God-intended glory. I believe that true and effective leadership, can only come from those who have been wounded, recognised their wounds for what they are, and have allowed God to heal these and make them stronger in loving the ones they would lead. I am a single mother of two: Leroy and Shukurani.

4 Responses to Called to be God’s Arrow

  1. Caroline Waiyaki says:

    My sister, I shake with joy at this message. This is exactly what the Lord was teaching me this morning!!!!! Ah, this God-oh, He is too much. You were used to articulate it in writing for me to read and understand it better. Sometimes God shares things with me and then He gets someone to write what was in my mind as He revealed but now with clarity.
    Bless you my sister as you remain an arrow of Jehovah Tseboath.

    • Amen!!!!! Amen!!!! You have no clue how that makes me feel. He gave it to me and told me to post it yesterday..but of the shaking…I know just what you mean!!! I was going crazy on my knees :). This God oh….I love Him so…I remain in awe of Him.

  2. arrow andy says:

    am so moved by ur message its very powerful n inspired by d Spirit of God..am also nicknamed “arrow” n my scripture reference is isaiah 49:1-2.
    tnks for ur message so revelational wit deep insight i never ever tot of…God is so diverse in works irrespective of ones identity n colour…God bless u “VIP”..

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 39 other followers

